Marine Animalia

Earlier this month I visited Plymouth Aquarium for the first time to just enjoy the fish and marine life but as I had my camera, it was an opportunistic moment to attempt to take macro photography on the various specimens. Even though I liked a selection of the photos that I took of, it was incredibly hard to shoot due to the ban on flash, despite the very dark atmosphere, meaning photos came out very grainy if I set the ISO too high. Also, the glass reflected the light in such a way that a lot of the photos had become quite distorted. This is only a small part of wildlife photography as it is within an enclosure, I really want to do a PADI diving course in the Summer as it will expand my opportunities when I break into the industry, but also allow me to shoot authentic and wild underwater photography.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment